Below is a list of account settings created by default in your community. If you have a custom definition, some of these definitions may not apply.
Active: A member who has logged in within the inactivity timeframe set.
Activated – True: A member who has completed the account creation process, and has verified their email address by clicking on the activation email.
Activated – False: A member who has started the account creation process, but has not clicked the link in the activation email. Activated false members are “read only” members that cannot participate in activities.
Inactive: A member who has not logged in within the inactivity timeframe set.
Closed: A member who has not logged in within the inactivity closure time frame set. Like active and inactive members, closed members can still receive email campaigns and log in to the community.
Deleted: A member account that has been deleted by the moderator or the member. Although they cannot log in to the community, deleted members will still appear in member exports as “Deleted” within the Status column.
Inactivity Definition: This is a community confirmation that determines how long a member can go without logging in before they are considered Inactive. Fuel Cycle recommends this setting starts at 30 days, but it can also be set to: Never, 1 day, 7 days, 14 days, 21 days, 60 days and 90 days.
Inactivity Account Closure: This is the amount of time that a member can be Inactive before their account automatically closes. Fuel Cycle recommends this setting starts at 90 days, but it can also be set to: Never, 1 day, 7 days, 14 days, 30 days, and 60 days.
Participation Rate:The percentage of active members who have completed an action inside the community (completed a survey, left a comment, or liked a post) during a given time period.